Williamsburg Soil and Water Conservation District

Board of Commissioners

 Jayne Carsten - Vice-Chairman

Scott Williamson

Atwood McIntosh

Frances McClary - Sec. & Treas.

Brian McClam - Chairman

Associate Commissioners

Charles B. Cantley

Ruth E. Brown

Rupert Burrows

Oneal Bluefort

 Commissioners Emeritus 

Richard Gamble

William Douglas Bodiford

James J. Dukes Jr.

The Board of Commissioners is composed of five members.  They determine the needs and set the prioriteis for the conservation work in the District.  Two members are appointed by the SC Department of Natural Resources and three are elected in the general election. 

The  Board of Commissioners meet on the first Tuesday of each month at 9:00 a.m. in the conference room of the USDA Service Center at 502 Martin Luther King Jr. Highway, Kingstree, SC  29556. 


 Williamsburg Conservation District

Denise Smith - District Coordinator





Make a free website with Yola